Sign up for Cumbria Wildlife Trust monthly e-newsletter

We promise you that we never buy or sell data with other organisations so your contact details are safe with us. You can unsubscribe at any time using the link in our e-newsletter.


Board of Trustees, Vice Presidents & Staff

Some of the CWT staff, Vice Presidents, and TrusteesSome of the CWT staff, Vice Presidents, and Trustees


Chair of Trustees: Dr Anne Powell

Chair Conservation Group: Peter Woodhead

Chair of Development Group: Judith Wallen

Treasurer: John Farmer

Company Secretary: John Handley

Other Trustees: Jane Carson, Ann Lackie, Graham Hooley, Cressida Inglewood,  David Sharrod, Julie Barrett 

President: Lord Inglewood

Vice Presidents:  Margaret Albon, Kathleen Atkinson, Pippa Bonner,  Susan Garnett, Geoffrey Halliday, David Hill,   Sir Martin Holdgate, Duncan Jeffray, Susan Johnson, Margaret Sutcliffe.


Director: Peter Bullard

Conservation Manager: David Harpley

Wider Countryside

Senior Conservation Officer: Neil Harnott
Senior Living Landscapes Officer: Graham Jackson-Pitt
Apprentice Conservation Officers: Sian Bentley and Isaac Johnston
Marine Conservation Officer: Emily Baxter
Red Squirrels Northern England Project Officer: Simon O'Hare
Peatlands Restoration Officer: Simon Thomas
Peatland Restoration Trainee: Susie Lane
Slow the Flow Project Officer: Tim Jacobs
Grassland Conservation Officer: Christa Nelson


Nature Reserves

Senior Reserves Officer: Joe Murphy
South Western Reserves Officer: Peter Jones
Southern Reserves Officer: Paul Waterhouse
Eastern Reserves Officer: Andrew Walter
Northern Reserves Officer: Kevin Scott
Eycott Hill Nature Reserve and Training Officer: 
Dunes of Barrow Coordinator and South Walney Warden: Sarah Dalrymple
Volunteer Assistant Warden at South Walney Nature Reserve: Andrew Macaulay
Seasonal Warden Foulney Island: Mike Bannister
Seasonal Warden Rockliffe Marsh:Imogen Rutter
Nature Reserves Student Placement: James Barclay
Plumgarths Gardener: Julia Sier


Education & Volunteering

Senior Education, Training and Volunteering Officer: Jamie Normington


Development Manager: Helen Duxbury
Individual Giving Officer: Sonya Skinner
Senior Fundraising Officer: Hazel Jones
Senior Development Officer: Michelle Waller
Membership Development Officer: Katie Keighley
Senior Marketing Officer: Andrea Simpson (maternity cover for Charlotte Rowley)
Eycott Hill Communication and Events Officer: Jody Ferguson
Publications Officer: Rose Welshman temporary cover for Andrea Simpson
Digital Marketing Officer: Mary Greenwood
Membership Recruiters: David Edwards, Margaret Gray, Richard Moriarty, Robert Wardell, Phil Evans, Peter Bird, Julie Mitchinson
Venue Booker: Tracey Thornley


Finance and Membership

Finance and Administration Manager: Chris Haddock
Senior Finance Officer: Ashley Forrester
Finance Assistant: Faye Crawford
Senior Facilities Officer: Rob Davies
Senior Membership Officer: Kate Harnott
Administration Officer & Membership Officer: Francesca Searle
Membership Officer: Martin Baggott
Senior Personnel Officer: Claire Ladell
Senior Administration Officer:Justine Burton
Administrative Officer: Albert Evans
Administration Assistant: Rosabel Fowkes

To contact our staff write to Cumbria Wildlife Trust, Crook Road, Kendal, Cumbria LA8 8LX, telephone 01539 816300 or email